Advocate

Legislative Contact Information

Please contact your Representatives and Congress regarding your concerns and issues on mental health care on Cape Cod and The Islands. Feel free to let them know your feelings on pending legislation as well.  All it takes is one voice to start a chain reaction! Thank you for your support!

House of Representatives

BARNSTABLE, NANTUCKET AND DUKES COUNTIES

1st Barnstable (Brewster, Dennis, Yarmouth - Pcts. 1, 2, 4, 7)
Representative Timothy Whelan                                                                            
617-722-2488     
542 Boston
Room 437
Boston, MA 02133
Timothy.Whelan@mahouse.gov       


3rd Barnstable (Barnstable - Pcts. 5, 7 {Osterville, Cotuit}, Bourne - Pcts. 5, 6, Falmouth - Pcts. 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, Mashpee - Pcts. 2, 4, 5)
Representative David T. Vieira
617-722-2230
542 Boston
Room 167
Boston, MA 02133
David.Vieira@mahouse.gov                                                             


4th Barnstable (Chatham, Eastham, Harwich, Orleans, Provincetown, Truro, Wellfleet)
Representative Sarah Peake
617-722-2090       
Room 540
Boston, MA 02133          

Sarah.Peake@mahouse.gov

5th Barnstable (Barnstable - Pcts. 10, 11, 12 {Marstons Mills, West Barnstable}, Bourne - Pct. 4, Mashpee - Pcts. 1, 3, Sandwich)
Representative Randy Hunt
617-722-2396                
Room 136
Boston, MA 02133 
Randy.Hunt@mahouse.gov

Barnstable, Dukes & Nantucket (Nantucket, Martha’s Vineyard, Falmouth - Pcts. 1, 2, 5, 6)
Representative Dylan A. Fernandes
617-722-2430
Bosston, MA 021333
Dylan.Fernandes@mahouse.gov           
 

2nd Plymouth (Bourne – Precincts 1,2,3, Carver, Wareham)

Representative Susan Williams Gifford
617-722-2976                    
Room 542
Boston, MA 02133          
Susan.Gifford@mahouse.gov

Senate

Cape and Islands District
(Barnstable - Pcts. 1-9, 13, Brewster, Chatham, Dennis, Eastham, Harwich, Mashpee, Orleans, Provincetown, Truro, Wellfleet, Yarmouth, Martha’s Vineyard, Nantucket)
Senator Julian Cyr                                                                                 
617-722-1570                    
 julian.cyr@masenate.gov                                                                                

Governor

Governor Charlie Baker
617-725-4005/1-888-870-7770 (In-state ONLY)        

 

United States Senate   

Senator Edward Markey 

 202-224-2742  http://www.markey.Senate.gov/contact

Senator Elizabeth Warren

202-228-2072  https://www,warren.senate.gov/?p=home    

Representative, 9th Congressional District

William R. Keating
Plymouth and Barnstable District
(New Bedford and Plymouth)
Senator William Keating
259 Sstevens Street
Suite E
Hyannis, MA 02601

Letters to the Governor, Senators and Representatives can be sent to:
State House
Boston, MA 02133